AVS Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is my first time here so I am not sure if I am asking this question in the right area. And I know so little about what I am about to ask...

My kids have been hounding me to buy them a projector. They want to watch movies outside against the barn. They are telling me it must be a 1080p home movie projector. I think the idea is cool but my budget is $1000, I could possibly go up $100-200 to get the best value.

I was reading information on a few different sites ( thewirecutter.com, projectorcentral.com, projectorreviewsite.com ) to find the best model 2015 model in the $1000 price range.

Like I said I am clueless. But from what I read the best 1080p for under $1000 is either: BenQ HT1075 or Epson PowerLite Home Cinema 2030.

Which one would you buy? Or do you have a better suggestion?

·
Registered
4,081 Posts
This is my first time here so I am not sure if I am asking this question in the right area. And I know so little about what I am about to ask...

My kids have been hounding me to buy them a projector. They want to watch movies outside against the barn. They are telling me it must be a 1080p home movie projector. I think the idea is cool but my budget is $1000, I could possibly go up $100-200 to get the best value.

I was reading information on a few different sites ( thewirecutter.com, projectorcentral.com, projectorreviewsite.com ) to find the best model 2015 model in the $1000 price range.

Like I said I am clueless. But from what I read the best 1080p for under $1000 is either: BenQ HT1075 or Epson PowerLite Home Cinema 2030.

Which one would you buy? Or do you have a better suggestion?