AVS Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
11,481 Posts
Pioneer PDP-5020FD is the best in that price range. Pioneer is the best, but you better hurry, Pioneer is not going to make tv's anymore in 2010. You can get the Pioneer for around $1900 online, around $2000 at BB. It's better than other brands that are $500+ more expensive. I've been researching the Plasmas for the last 6 months, and haven't found anything more impressive in the $2000 range. Getting mine next Friday! :)

·
Registered
89 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by wxman /forum/post/17037305

Pioneer PDP-5020FD is the best in that price range. Pioneer is the best, but you better hurry, Pioneer is not going to make tv's anymore in 2010. You can get the Pioneer for around $1900 online, around $2000 at BB. It's better than other brands that are $500+ more expensive. I've been researching the Plasmas for the last 6 months, and haven't found anything more impressive in the $2000 range. Getting mine next Friday! :)

get the pioneer krp-500m. its better than the 5020.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Both of those Pioneers look great. My price range is more between the $1000-$1600 so I guess that leaves me looking at Panasonic G10 and the Samsung B550 and B650's. Still not sure what to decide. Wish I could get my hands on a krp-500m.

·
Registered
589 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by hunter399 /forum/post/17037230

Im looking to get a 50 inch plasma TV and am looking to spend around 1200-2000 dollars on it. What brands and models are worth looking at?

Thanks in advance.

-Hunter

The best plasma in that range is the Pioneer KRP-500M.

·
Registered
589 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by g2thedoubleg /forum/post/17037394

Both of those Pioneers look great. My price range is more between the $1000-$1600 so I guess that leaves me looking at Panasonic G10 and the Samsung B550 and B650's. Still not sure what to decide. Wish I could get my hands on a krp-500m.