AVS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 71 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi my name is Jonathan I am new to projectors. I was wondering what everyone thinks is the best dlp projector under $5000. I am looking to get a new projector well my first projector. I am not just looking at dlp, lcd is an option also the ony thing is th convergence missalianment scarres me a little bit. This will all be new to me , so opinions on screens as well would be appreciated. My room is 13.5x 15.5. The celings are 8 foot and white. The walls are a flat med mocha brown, and it has hardwood floors. I will be watching probally like 55% movies,40%tv and 5% games. I have about 96% light control, but would like to watch sometimes with some light on. I was thinking a da-lite high power screen for this situation I can mount the projector on a shelf about 8-10 inches above eye level. So what do you guys think?

·
Registered
9,769 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by jwhite00030 /forum/post/18156870

So what do you guys think?

You found the right forum!

See if you can go to a shootout of different projectors so you can see the differences between DLP, LCD and LCOS.

There is no best projector...its what's best for you

·
Registered
2,258 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrlittlejeans /forum/post/18157105

My feet are getting cold!

Wait for it...

·
Registered
7,181 Posts

Quote: