AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
581 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Where is the best price for a RCA DTC100.

Any specials out there or coming soon.

Thanks HUGo

[This message has been edited by Hugomed (edited 09-10-2001).]

·
Banned
992 Posts
I went into Circuit City Friday and they had an open box RCA DTC-100. I almost didn't buy it at $400 even though I had been telling myself for the last 2 months that I would buy one if I saw it at the price.

Unfortunately, I had just bought a $400 Clie a couple hours before. http://www.avsforum.com/ubb/frown.gif

BUT, I decided to splurg and put it on my credit card. I ended up being very VERY happy I did because the unit rang up at $395!! They even had the remote, the VGA 15pin and gave me a component cable!!

I was so lucky. (Of course, this will guarantee that a new one is coming that will cost $350 and have firewire and be better.)

·
Registered
581 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Nice job David.

Have you look into if monday night football is transmitted in HD from ABC.

That ABC announcement is that OAT or dish signal.

Hugo

·
Registered
15 Posts
************** is also advertising an open box DTC100 for $318. I ordered one and they said mine included all parts. As of now there is still one on their site.

·
Registered
20 Posts
I am a happy owner of a DTC100 for $199 from best buy. I walked into the store and they had a table full of DirecTV gear. Hidden amongst the non-HD receivers was this one. The catch was that it did not have any of the cables included. (Open Box) As soon as I pulled it out, several others around me started asking if I REALLY wanted the unit. Since I already had all the cables needed, it was a no-brainer!!

·
Registered
1,285 Posts