AVS Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2,486 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys! Im trying to piece together something decently cheap but still good and im pretty sure i want a sub in the mix. I listen to music and play xbox 360 alot so i think its crucial. Bad thing is that im a college student and money is tight. I was wondering if you guys could help me out as im new to the HT-Sub world. I dont need something just rediculously loud but im NOT looking for a sub like you can get in a HTIB...somewhere in the middle...the lower middle actually haha. I'd like to spend around $100 if possible. I dont know if it is possible but im checking Craigslist.org and local boards but im just not sure what good and whats not. Im hoping there a decent sub for under or close around $100. Thanks for the help guys! Oh room size is about 12x20 and pretty open. Thanks!!

·
Registered
208 Posts
im by no means an expert. But with a room that big 100 bucks isnt gonna get ya much. I would hold out for another couple hundred bucks and get the ed a2-300 its a 12'' and may honestly still be lacking a bit in that room but will do much better then 100 bucks at 315 shipped.

·
Registered
145 Posts
I suggest you increase that budget to around $150. There are two perfect choices for you around ~150 shipped.

Velodyne VX-10 (BHPhotoVideo.com)

Athena AS-P4100 (AudioAdvisor.com)

·
Registered
38 Posts
As a freshman, I had a Dayton sub-100. It served me very well. As a sophomore, I went a little overboard. I hope my MFW-15 will fit in my dorm.

·
Registered
208 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drakan /forum/post/14162782

As a freshman, I had a Dayton sub-100. It served me very well. As a sophomore, I went a little overboard. I hope my MFW-15 will fit in my dorm.

lmao in a dorm damn man your gonna have some complaints in no time but at least they will be good complaints

also theres an outlaw sub thats 199 thats supposed to be good bang for the buck good luck man .

·
Registered