AVS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello.

I'm new to the PS3.

I can't decide on XFPS or SplitFish FragFX v.2.

I really hate using the PS3 controller.

If you use the XFPS or SplitFish FragFX v.2.

Tell me what you like or don't like about them.

I need one or the other....soon

Finn

·
Registered
5,817 Posts
I've never heard of the XFPS, but the SplitFish has gotten some good reviews, so I'd say go with that. I've been considering it.

·
Registered
593 Posts
Fragnstein or whatever interests me, but I am waiting for reviews. I got burned once with the fragfx... never again!

·
Registered
136 Posts
I have a frag fx v2 and love it

works great so far with killzone 2 , cod waw and bf1943 have not had it very log to put it through fear2 and fallout 3 yet but to date has made a big difference in my fps on a console attitude!

·
Registered
5,639 Posts
I've got 2 Frag FX (wired) controllers that I got from another AVS member. If anyone wants em, I'll gladly part with them as I've never used them. I thought I'd need them but I got very comfortably with the regular Dualshock 3 controllers.

·
Registered
5,639 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpartanSteve /forum/post/16942650

You should have a HUD contest to give em away!

No no, not giving this away, this is all about selling.

·
Registered
593 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by WJonathan /forum/post/16944690

Out of curiosity, how do you hold the controller? It seems with a stick and three shoulder buttons, that only leaves your pinky and palm to hold the thing. (Yeah, I know...run with it).