AVS Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
650 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I apologize if this has been discussed before. I tried searching but didn't find anything with the keywords I could think of.

I recently purchased an X-Rite i1 LT. I used it to calibrate my Panasonic G10 and now I am finished with it for the time being. I am new to these meters but have heard to keep them away from humidity and light, as their accuracy can be comprised faster if they are exposed to these conditions.

Right now it's in the original box with that anti-humidity packet that comes with it, and it's in a sealed zip-lock bag and I put it on a shelf in my dark bedroom closet. I figured this would keep it away from humidity and light. Anything else I should do? Or am I being overly paranoid?

Also, how long can I expect to depend on this meter remaining fairly accurate?

·
Registered
684 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meteor|WAR /forum/post/18271768

I apologize if this has been discussed before. I tried searching but didn't find anything with the keywords I could think of.

I recently purchased an X-Rite i1 LT. I used it to calibrate my Panasonic G10 and now I am finished with it for the time being. I am new to these meters but have heard to keep them away from humidity and light, as their accuracy can be comprised faster if they are exposed to these conditions.

Right now it's in the original box with that anti-humidity packet that comes with it, and it's in a sealed zip-lock bag and I put it on a shelf in my dark bedroom closet. I figured this would keep it away from humidity and light. Anything else I should do? Or am I being overly paranoid?

See the last paragraph: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...0#post17503210

·
Registered
12,691 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meteor|WAR /forum/post/18271768