AVS Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

Hello everyone. I'm very new to this and after went through lots of posts, I got my SLS surround and probably will go with BIC PL-200 for sub. My question is which receiver should I use to power up all the speakers? I read posts from senior members suggest take receivers with Audyssey, like Denon but which model should I take? Or any other brands and models? My budget is $400. Thanks a lot for suggestions.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·

Quote:
Originally Posted by lionhoho  /t/1521281/bic-pl-200-with-sls-q-line-surround-but-which-receiver-i-should-take#post_24446887

Hello everyone. I'm very new to this and after went through lots of posts, I got my SLS surround and probably will go with BIC PL-200 for sub. My question is which receiver should I use to power up all the speakers? I read posts from senior members suggest take receivers with Audyssey, like Denon but which model should I take? Or any other brands and models? My budget is $400. Thanks a lot for suggestions.
Sorry I just notice I might post this at wrong place . Here should be the right place.

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1521284/bic-pl-200-with-sls-q-line-surround-but-which-receiver-i-should-take

Thanks a lot for the help and sorry for the inconvenience.

·
Registered
16,705 Posts
This is an appropriate place to learn about which one best helps the sub

Audyssey MultEQ room correction software is the important feature on Denon (and Onkyos and Marantz) receivers for subs. It EQs both the speakers AND the sub, whereas much AVR room correction software in other receiver brands only EQs the speakers.

Audyssey MultEQ XT is a better version of Audyssey MultEQ that can better EQ the speakers, but is no better than the regular MultEQ for the sub.