AVS Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, i was looking hard into getting a projector when i ran across some amazing images, and when i checked, they were CRT, which i hadn't seen before.. i looked into them and they are looking pretty good, and they seem to be cheaper. i know nothing about these projectors, so im looking for a good beginner projector, that i can play my ps3 on, hook up my computer to, hook up a dvd player to, and possibly hook it up to normal and hdtv. i'm wondering how budget these things get without loosing the ability to do all these things... i want to at least be able to go 720, if not better... i'm only a sophomore in highschool so money is a large issue for me so i wont be going out and buying one of these g90s or whatever that everyone is always talking and showing off. however i'd like a decent projector. a list of some different projectors (under 0-1300 usd), there prices, how well they could do all these things ( i want to still be able to play the ps3 competitively and watch some blueray movies) , there video outputs, difficulty to setup, where to buy, alll the basics is about what im looking for because trying to just read the forums is confusing me because most help is with people who already know alot about the topic. i'd like a 7-12 ft screen. i'd also like to know how much the adapters and such cost that allow me to hook up to all the devices. thanks in advance

Edit, after reading alot it seems i want an EM focus. the barcos 808 looks really good, and i have read that there are different models... how much could i get one of these newer models (with MEC tubes) for (used of course). . . . also what are some other options i might want to go for.... my questions about how things work and such having to do with projectors can now be ignored thanks to www.curtpalme.com .

·
Registered
235 Posts