AVS Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The RPTV's that Mitsubishi introduced in the last year or so have a VGA input on them to hook up computers I suppose, can I use that input to have a custom HTPC hooked to it? If so what do you guys suggest using as far as HTPC to use for DVD, TIVO, Directv, and S-VHS? I am totally new to this HTPC concept and it sounds like an interesting alternative to the scaler idea!

·
Registered
43 Posts
Thread poster I think what I put in post subject says it all. You have told us your christmas wish list but not how much you want to spend. When asking a group of dedicated people you should give them all the facts, so they may consider what you could purchase.

You gave us your wish list now give us how much money you have to spend. My crystal ball can't tell me but you can, give it a shot and you might get some replies.Thread poster it would be wise to keep these very important things in your mind when posting again. That is if you want to be replied to, if not keep posting wish lists.

·
Registered
51 Posts
I should probably be posting this in a new thread hopefully someone read down to this point!

To respond to the VGA question- yes you can connect the htpc to it as for a htpc you should use the search command for "Best in Class" and start there.

:confused: New question with regards to HDTV. The Mitsubishi's list the vga input as 640x480/60Hz. Is this the max res or just the native? Or I'm I way of and it means something else.

·
Registered
667 Posts
Zed3,