AVS Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

I just ordered the Infinity Beta C360 today to go w/my Beta 50's, I'm running them as Large at 80Hz on my Onkyo receiver (don't have/need a sub) & was wondering if I should also run the C360 as Large? I know you're supposed to run most speakers six inches & under as small, the C360 has duel 6.5" woofers, one 4" mid & a 1" tweeter. How does every one here run their center channel.. do you run it set to Large & set the receiver's crossover to cut at a certain Hz?

Thanks for the input & any setup tips would be great.. I'm still kind of new to the home theater thing & can use a little assistances!

Thanks, Phil B.

·
Registered
4,155 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniper_06 /forum/post/12890777

I'm running them as Large at 80Hz

This doesn't make sense. Either they're large with no Xover or they're small with a Xover.

Ed

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ekb,

I'm running my mains Large, center Small & the surrounds Small, I have the receiver's x-over set to 80Hz. Does this make any since? Like I said.. I'm still new to all of this! lol

So, if I have them set to Large, there is no x-over for those speakers & they are set as full range.. & the only speakers effected by the x-over are those set to small!? I think I understand.. I was thinking when I set the crossover to 80Hz that was for all the speakers no matter what they were set to! So, I should just set the mains & center to large (full range) & leave the surrounds set to small at 80Hz.. correct?!

Thanks for the help, Phil B.

·
Registered
4,155 Posts
OK - that clarification now makes sense.

I'm not familiar with your speakers, but very very few speaker would qualify as large - especially any centers. My guess is that all your speakers should be small. There have been a lot of threads on this topic.

Ed

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Ed,