AVS Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I am very new at this, and am not very tech literate, but I've been reading your site and love it! I am trying to choose a projector that would primarily be for business, but could be alternately used at home. This projector would be used primarily for powerpoint, video, some animation, in the educational venue and corporate sphere.

I am interested in a couple of them, based on reviews. One is the Mitsubishi ES100. It has some features I really like for the educational venue, like multiple audio inputs and variable audio out. It also has the 3yr warranty and 2yr. repair.

It got great reviews off of projectorreviews, but I am concerned it is not XGA resolution. However, it was touted as having terrific compression technology that would even support a 1280x800 on a widescreen laptop! But I am thinking at this point, computers are now at the minumum resolution XGA, and I would be limiting my longevity with this product by going SVGA. I even wonder with so many laptops going widescreen, if I shouldn't get something that has the 16:0 aspect ratio.

I am not sure what the contrast is on this, either.

The EX-100 is a little too pricey for me @ $1500, though it does have the XGA.

Another projector recommended was the CP670K and the CP710K. They are LCD's, and their contrast is around 400. But is that comparable to a 1800 contrast on the DLP? Do you know anything about any of these ? This recommendation came from Boxlight.

I was interested in something for about $1000 or maybe a tad more, that would give me the best value in terms of high quality, user ease, and warranty. Can you help me? I thank you very much in advance!

·
Registered
11,213 Posts