AVS Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im trying to chose some high end speakers for my living room. The room has wood floor and ceiling and large glass door on one side so there will be a lot of reverb. Its approx 15'by15' with no rear wall (continues to rest of house). It is a high ceiling with a slope from 8' to 12'. I would like to use the speaker setup for 80% music (Hip Hop/R&B mostly but other as well) 20% Home theatre setup. I would like to not spend more then $10k for 2 mains with amp. Can go up to $15k but would rather not. I'm considering Focal, Dynaudio, B&W.

I currently use Dynaudio BM5a studio monitors and JBL 15" sub for all my listening and mixing needs. They are in an untreated room 12' by 12'. I have the LF rolled of -2 db on the BM5a and the HF -1 db. I have been using this setup for 3 to 4 years. I'm really used to it. The sub is not great to mix on but sound is ok.