AVS Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

Hello all,

i am very new to all this so i would really apprechiate some help... "Need Imput". This is a significant investment for me, so thanks for helping.

I am UK based and have a ps3, HD 1080p TV and PC laptop with music on it. I am looking to link all this to an AV reciever and buy some good quality 2.0 speakers to start out with instead o buying a cheaper 5.1 surround system. I'm not a bass head.

First the AV Recievers i've been looking at (again i'm uk based)

I'm looking at the highly reccommended £170: http://www.richersounds.com/product/av-receivers/yamaha/rxv375/yama-rxv375-blk ; due to its excellent reviews and Yamahas' consistant reliability, sound quality and lack of outsourcing in construction(I may be wrong).

Ideally i would like some networking facilities such as internet radio on the: http://www.richersounds.com/product/av-receivers/yamaha/rxv475/yama-rxv475-blk but it seems a little expensive for £80 more. For a bit cheaper at £200 is this Harmon Kardon: http://www.richersounds.com/product/av-receivers/harman-kardon/avr171/harm-avr171 ; but i havn't done extensive research like i have with the yamaha's.

Secondly the Speakers I'm looking at using. My aim is the best sound quality for the money, not a fan of Bass, i don't want to have to play music loud to hear the quality of the speaker.

I will be using the speakers for TV (+Netflix), Film and Music (from laptop & cd). I decided to spend a little more than i originally intended as through my research this seems to be a wise investment. So instead of £80-100 i am looking to double that, up to £200.

I am Interested in the Dali Zensor 1's as they  have superb reviews and are "easy to drive" (whatever that means). I'm off to listen to them this week at a store, where i was recommended trying them against the Monitor Audio BX1's.