AVS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
2,188 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
187 hours logged on Dark Souls and I'm just getting started. Now this game gets announced on Steam. I. Can't. Wait.

But I can, because this will hopefully be the definitive version complete with better graphics, custom resolutions that actually work, etc. If it's not, I'm sure we will be graced with a mod that will make it look and work even better.

·
Registered
4,245 Posts
Well I just had gamefly send me my xbox rental. I forgot it was on my list. I don't even have xboxlive anymore. I'm guessing it's going to render this game pretty bland without the online stuff.

I'll probably try it out just to see how it compares to the first. But not get too involved because I want to spend my time on the PC version.

GMG has a $10 cash back thing for this game btw.

·
Registered
783 Posts
I've barely played DS1 yet. I heard a youtuber say recently that you can no longer save your game in DS1 now that GFWL is dead.

·
Registered
2,188 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·

Quote:
I heard a youtuber say recently that you can no longer save your game in DS1 now that GFWL is dead.

Wow, that sucks. I haven't played it for a bit, as I'm working on Sleeping Dogs, but that was a phenomenal game after the fix and high res textures. 1080p/60fps is amazing for that game, especially compared to the single digit fps you'd get in blighttown on the PS3.

As for Dark Souls 2, From has said they will be using higher res textures for the PC version as well as a higher frame rate. Whether or not they plan to cap the frame rate at 60 or not is tbd. I really hope they figure out the custom resolutions, though, as I need it to be 1980x816 for my scope setup.

·
Registered
4,245 Posts
What happens to your current games? I won't bother opening the game until I hear there has been an update to fix GFWL.