AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know this information would have been extremely helpful to me when deciding if the replay showstopper would be the right purchase.

I spent a fair amount of time putting this information together and actually typing it out... might as well share it.

Read the review here.

enjoy!

·
Registered
354 Posts
Overall I liked the review. Yet, as a college professor, I cannot fight the urge to suggest just a few edits.

First, I'm confused about who my sig fig might be! I think you've been spending too much time in your science classes (no, that is impossible--all time in science class is important! :p). Maybe you meant significant other?

Second, you list as a pro that,
Quote:
Quick-skip allows you to skip any number of seconds, or minutes forward or backward on a recorded or live show.
You can skip any number of integer minutes forward or backwards but for seconds your only options are 30 s forward and 7 s backward.

Finally, one of the more interesting typos is in the miscellaneous section where you wrote,
Quote:
Fragmented hard drives: some people have expressed concerns about the hard-drive fragmenting up and ruining a taping. This is not an issue and the hard-drive does not need to be fragmented.
Most folks will probably not be very surprised to discover that the unit works even when the hard drive is not fragmented :rolleyes: (Obviously you meant to say that the unit does not need to be defragmented).

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the proofreading. I know it was a 'little' sloppy but I hate to put things off so I posted it anyway. I've re-edited and fixed the glaring mistakes as best I could.

Thanks again!

·
Registered
535 Posts