AVS Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just my Sainsonic Zodiac 904 3D glasses for my Optoma HD131xe. They work as advertised but I don't like the amount of tint that the glasses have. Do all DLP Link glasses have that much tint on them? I noticed that all the True Depth Firestorm XL glasses seem to have very little tint on their advertised photos but I'm sure they are photoshopped to look almost clear. I also have the option of using RF glasses on this projector so I was wondering does anybody know if the RF glasses have this much tint as well? I am not a projector newbie but i am a 3D newbie.

·
Registered
539 Posts
I believe they (DLP Link) do. It's because they get their signal from the bright flashes via the screen, so I'm assuming the lenses need to be darker.

As for RF, I have a set of Optoma RF glasses. I didn't like them. Image-wise, not much difference than iR glasses, however, there was a low level/high pitch (if that is the correct way to describe it) whining noise that the glasses emitted. They are radio frequency, so that is probably what I was hearing. I never really had much luck with them, though. Got them to configure once with the VIP box. Haven't used them since. What a waste. Got 3 of them.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by BishopLord  /t/1526332/dlp-link-glasses#post_24610331

I believe they (DLP Link) do. It's because they get their signal from the bright flashes via the screen, so I'm assuming the lenses need to be darker.