AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK, I have had this for a week and everything is coming together until yesterday. I rec some 13 year old footage from my VCR to the hard drive. Then I painfully added all my playlist and chapters but the playlist doesn't transfer to the DVD-Ram. Am I supposed to create them on the Ram also? Also,can I create chpters and playlists on DVD-R discs before I finalize it or do I have to create them while recording? I hope someone can clear this up. Thanks-Stan

·
Registered
24 Posts
I'm new to it too but what I did was record everything to the HD from my tape then using the divide button which you get by pushing the direct nav button, hilighting the movies you just transfered, right arrowing, than divide from the menu that comes up and go through and divide the program up into mini programs. Exit back and do the same as above but instead of divide I used title and named each new program. Then did same except this time I used shorten segment to do away with what I didn't want. Then I using dubbing from page 28 in book went through and told it to record all the new programs and recorded them. Before finalizing I had the chance to pick background see page 36 and then finalized everything. Sounds like it takes a lot of time and it did take me quite awhile first time around but I believe I could do it again in half the time.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Here's the workflow I use for transfer my VHS tapes to DVD using my E-100.

1. Make sure the E-100 is set in "high speed compatibale mode". This is essential for high speed recording and turning markers into chapters. This only needs to be done once.

2. Set the recording speed of the E-100 appropriately. I use SP because the quality is very good and still allows 2 hours per DVD.

3. Press record on the E-100 and play on the VCR. Record the entire tape.