AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have my 5040 directly connected to my Powerbook G4 with a cross-over cable. I have been able to connect to the replay before and download some stuff, but lately I havent been able to get DVArchive to find the replay. Any solutions? I have tried rebooting the replay but it didnt do anything.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Well thats what im trying to establish. I am a novice replaytv owner and im not sure what conditions the replay needs to make a connection. The first time, & i dont remember the sequence, I turned internet sharing on in OSX so that it would bridge the eathernet with the airport. I connected the replay to the powerbook with a crossover cable with a successful link light. I opened up DVarchive & everything worked great, I also went in and set the connection to lan so I could get updates through the laptop. Well then I wanted my laptop 'uncorded' so i switched back to modem and disconnected the lan. ever since i havent been able to get internet updating to work, and now just recently I cant get it to connect in DVarchive. Is there a sequence im missing? does it HAVE TO be set to lan connection to use DVarchive?

thanks in advance

·
Registered
1,799 Posts
Quote:
Originally posted by docwisdom