Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Help me please

I have burned a lot of family stuff onto DVD RAM disks on the HS2.

I later purchased a DVD RAM burner for my computer with the idea that I could edit or at least author the files and then ultimately burn DVD-R's.

Big disappointment! Didn't work... I've tried everything.....

Can anyony please help?

Cheers & thanks

·
Registered
46 Posts
Good Question, I have been wondering the same thing.

I have the E80 and transfer the .vro file to my hard drive. I am not an expert on this, but from what I can tell from what I have read is that people rename the .vro to .vob which can then be played with PowerDVD. I also read that you can rename the file to .mpg. However when I do this I do not get any sound. I have tried importing the .mpg file into DVD Architect and Ulead but the resulting DVD does not have any sound, but has a great picture. I think I need to get software that will demux the .mpg. I have read that Mpeg2VCR and DVDAuthor(Tmpgenc) will also work. I would like to find something that will work without having to spend alot of money, since I already have these other applications( Vegas) and spent money on the Panasonic E80 and a DVD-ROM drive that will read DVD-RAM discs.

·
Registered
529 Posts
TMPGenc DVD Author is probably your best bet. It will import the VRO file directly from the RAM disk and allows for editting of the file after it imports it. You can then author and burn with it.

MPeg2VCR is only and editting package. It does not author or burn.

The Ulead Movie Factory 2.0 does support the VRO format, but does not support AC3 audio. During the authoring process you must ensure that the "Do Not Convert Compliant File" is checked. This will pass the AC3 audio thru untouched. It does give you an error message stating that AC3 is not supported. DO NOT edit with MF2.0. It will re-encode your file and you will loose audio.