AVS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 1302 Posts

·
Just add water and stir
1,647 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

Anyone interested in creating a community for like minded individuals within the Edmonton area this is your Thread! Please join this group and help make it a success by either posting, hosting, or attending the Meets. I look forward to meeting with each of you. Everyone has a busy schedual, but this can be something we all really look forward to.

Welcome to the Edmonton Area Home Theatre Owner's Thread!

·
Registered
161 Posts
While I'm just starting to put one together and it won't be very fancy I wouldn't mind attending such a meet. Just to be a fly on the wall and soak in the information as I'm pretty new to this stuff.

·
Just add water and stir
1,647 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by SeveredDime /forum/post/19157650

While I'm just starting to put one together and it won't be very fancy I wouldn't mind attending such a meet. Just to be a fly on the wall and soak in the information as I'm pretty new to this stuff.

Great! So far it's just you and me. But I am planning to attach a link to my signature to this thread...maybe there are more of us?

You get Vice President status! ahahahhaaha Seriously though it would be a good way for anyone, including those with already finished rooms to improve or further develop a Theater Room. Not to mention, my wife is sick of me talking about it, and bless her heart she just doesn't get it.

·
Registered
161 Posts
Sounds great, but only on one condition, wives must never meet! I fear they may be long lost sisters.

I know there are a few more guys around, I was following a build thread for a couple of guys but there haven't been updates in awhile.

·
Just add water and stir
1,647 Posts
Discussion Starter #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by SeveredDime /forum/post/19158464

Sounds great, but only on one condition, wives must never meet! I fear they may be long lost sisters.