AVS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 68 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im thinking about getting one so wanted to see other peoples screenshots showing what this projector can do since i dont see many on here.Thanks

·
Registered
903 Posts
I am interested in seeing people's photos as well.

·
Registered
903 Posts
Hi Dman, wow great looking photos! What screen are you projecting onto? And how do you feel about the black level? I have never owned a projector before. I currently have a Westinghouse 32" LCD TV and I am very satisfied with the black level at night. Your photos make the dark tones on screen look very rich. But people say this projector has weak blacks...?

·
Registered
11 Posts
Hey Justin, glad you like the pics

This is my first projector and so far I've been very happy. I'm using a 92" Grandview matte white 1.0 gain screen.

The black level is very good but not great, for the price point of the projector I don't think you can ask for more.

·
Registered
185 Posts
No other pj can touch the epson for the money. It blends sharpness, brightness!, high contrast and very good blacks. did I day brightness?, if you need the extra lums, it can light up the room and manage a decent picture. If you want a increment or two of better blacks go with a gray screen, thats what I have and all my buddies are impressed, last night a guy that has the Panny 3000 came buy and he was shocked how good my pj is. His Panny is dim compared to mine. I think it boils down to if you want the best blacks then its simple spend an extra 1K, for the 6500UB.

·
Registered
903 Posts
VideoDrone, what type and size of gray screen are you using? Neekos, wow, those screenshots look like you're seeing through a window! What screen are you using?

·
Registered
875 Posts
Would someone mind posting SS of a 6100 shooting a 144" (diag) screen (give or take some inches)?