AVS Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello, i've been following this forum for a while and learned a lot of things as i'm new to HT.

i almost decided to go with panasonic ax100 but now after reading day by day i am going to get epson tw700 this weekend as both these two PJs are priced same over here (little pricy though, 2100 euros).

my seating distance is about 12 ft (350 cm) and i want to get your advices on throw distance and secreen size also.

i'm planning to use a 92'' screen. i think 106'' would be too large for my seating. what would be the best throwing distance for tw700 ? i can go up to 16-17 ft but don't want to go further than 15ft cause i have a table underneath...

what do you guys suggest?

·
Registered
328 Posts
Hi,

From the specifications of TW700, I think the throw distance of 10 feet to 15 feet will be good enough if you will use a 92" screen.

On the other hand, the price of TW700 is expensive in your country. You can save much if you buy it overseas.

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
i purchased a plasma from a hi-fi store over here, i returned that after couple months and instead of taking cash back i'll have to purchase another product from there. i have no other chance so that's why i have to get epson tw700 at that price.

10 ft sounds too close for tw700 i think for it's lumens. won't it be too bright on 92'' screen?

·
Registered
686 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by EliasGS /forum/post/0

i purchased a plasma from a hi-fi store over here, i returned that after couple months and instead of taking cash back i'll have to purchase another product from there. i have no other chance so that's why i have to get epson tw700 at that price.

10 ft sounds too close for tw700 i think for it's lumens. won't it be too bright on 92'' screen?

Hi Elias,

I own the Epson 810 (US version of the TW700).