AVS Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have the older 30ish hour version of the RCA UTV. I just noticed that a bunch of my programs have the ! icon next to them just like the one I included in the title of this post. There's no explanation of what this means. I am not near the 20 hour limit and have just as much stored on the unit as I normally do since I have the system setup to save 2 or 3 of a show and then delete the old shows to make room for the new ones.


So can anyone explain what the icon means? If it means that I'm running out of room and the show could be deleted, why didn't I get this icon before and how much hard drive space has to be taken up before the icon appears?


Thanks!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
261 Posts
Nothing to worry about. It just means that it is about to be deleted in order to make room to record other things.


Keith
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
358 Posts
 http://pages.prodigy.net/slanglois/1.jpg
http://pages.prodigy.net/slanglois/2.jpg
http://pages.prodigy.net/slanglois/!.jpg


I think it displays the icon around the 90% full mark (which can be found in the "History" section at the bottom of "my shows") This is just an early warning indicator giving you around 2.5-3 hours before it will start deleting to make room for new stuff (10% of 28 hours *rough estimate*)... since I upgraded to a 120gigger, my 10% affords me 8-10 hours before UTV starts deleting :)


riz
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top