AVS Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,885 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
saw it yesterday and have to say. this movie is very dissapointing.

not just story wise, but the 3D.

some shots have very nice depth and you see lot of detail. however some shots look like they have been shot by an amateur.

for example, there is a shot when Bale is talking. ( middle ) the background is fuzzy since the focus is on bale. however the guy bale is talking to |( foreground ) stays fuzzy as well. so basicly the back of a head you see in your left view. but since focus is on only Bale ( middle ) the foreground and backgroud is fuzzy. it gives a very bad 3D presentation.

now this mistake does not happen 1 time. it happens like 3 or 4 times. now i am far from an expert and i cant even walk in the same shoes as ridley if it is about shooting a movie. but these are very amateur mistakes. even if bale is talking to someone have the 3D camera positioned infront of the other guy. that way we dont have to see a fuzzy head, while bale talks into the camera.

so basicly you have some nice 3D shots of a valley. the effects in 3D are ok. however if you know the story of moses you expect some great effects and 3D near the end. well that does not happen much either.

in this case i would rent this movie first before you blind buy it like i did.

·
Registered
551 Posts
I have to disagree as I thought the 3D was excellent. The parting of the Red Sea was spectacular as hundreds of chariots were drowned by the huge wave. The movie had lots of special effects and appeared to be an expensive production.

·
Registered
1,885 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
there is no parting of the red sea. at the beginnig of the sea the water just goes away a bit, then later on their is suddenly a tidal wave. it was terrible done.

·
Registered
1,491 Posts