AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
274 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I haven’t seen any new post on the Vision Pro lately. My setup is Marquee 8500LC and HTPC with MP1. I love the picture but not the HTPC. With all the new scalers and scaling DVD players, is the Vision Pro still the way to go. I have a Panny RP82. I have been following this forum but since I’m still a newbie a lot of the info confuses me. I mainly play DVDs and plan to add HDTV later. I would also like to connect my PS2. Price range for me is $1500.00 to $2500.00. Are there any new options I should check out? Can I get good 1080P at this price range?

Thanks all

Andre

·
Premium Member
8,103 Posts
Hey Andre,

I have a Vision Pro + SDI.

Just updated to a new firmware, and it's even more stable and robust than before. I also changed my cable from an RGBHV breakout to a 5x BNC and the results are ever more fantastic.

Using DVE, the demos look like real life, they are simply amazing.

TV has also never looked as good as this!

I use pretty much every type of input this unit has to offer, and I would say that I use about 80% of its features, at least.

I have very little complaints and the ones I did have - I have passed on to Lumagen. They have done their best to resolve all my issues. In fact, subsequent firmware fixes fixed 95% of my issues, apart from those that extend beyond the hardware capabilities of the unit.

Their customer support and overall response to my emails and questions were nothing short of excellent.

I really have to take my hat off to these guys. They are doing a magnificent job and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the unit to anyone.

If you do a search, I have an extended review of the unit (from a few months ago)