AVS Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
510 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just recently got an explorer 8300 throught Brighthouse cable. I have one thing I cannot figure out. I just watched a move that I had recorded to DVR, and then I wanted to go into the screen to change the time that item is saved for. I currently have it saved "until I erase" and wanted to change this to either 7 or 14 days. I cannot seem to get back to the screen that allows me to do this, no matter what I do.



I thought perhaps you have to switch to another dvr movie, but this is the only one I have recorded. If I go back to the "list' screen, and then click on the movie again, it seems to go right into playing the movie, and you no longer get the "options" screen.


Any thoughts?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
510 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
In answer to my own question. You do seem to need 2 movies recorded to get back into this "options/preferences" screen. Once you start to play a movie, the screen does not seem to be able to be brought up again, until you click on ANOTHER recorded movie and then go back to the first movie. You can THEN change the save preferences. I guess this is a little software glitch that they will need to fix at some point. (or else I guess you can just manually delete the program if you need to record something new).
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top