AVS Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok...here's the deal. This is my first time having a dedicated theatre room. Walls are dark burgundy, ceiling is black...completely dedicated. Room is 15' wide by 22' long. First row is at about 12-13'. Projector will be ceiling mounted wherever it works the best..The room is prewired for 7.1 I don't have the time to do all the research, so I am really trusting the experts here to help me out. Here are my questions:

1. I know there is a huge price difference, but outside of that, should I go with the Epson 7500UB, which seems to have great reviews, or the JVC RS20 which also has great reviews.

2. Which screen should I go with? I am leaning toward a 120" Dalite HP

3. I also need a full surround sound system including sub.

My max budget is 10k

Thanks for your help!

·
Banned
40 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by mojim /forum/post/15568516

Ok...here's the deal. This is my first time having a dedicated theatre room. Walls are dark burgundy, ceiling is black...completely dedicated. Room is 15' wide by 22' long. First row is at about 12-13'. Projector will be ceiling mounted wherever it works the best..The room is prewired for 7.1 I don't have the time to do all the research, so I am really trusting the experts here to help me out. Here are my questions:

1. I know there is a huge price difference, but outside of that, should I go with the Epson 7500UB, which seems to have great reviews, or the JVC RS20 which also has great reviews.

2. Which screen should I go with? I am leaning toward a 120" Dalite HP

3. I also need a full surround sound system including sub.

My max budget is 10k

Thanks for your help!

Congrtas for having a new theater room. So ur lokking for brand new projector. U had listed Epson and JVC. Out of these, u must go for Epson. I had personally used it and its really Wow!!!! As ur requirements, i suggest you to got for Epson ENSBLHD1080.