Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
241 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Welp...

I've been looking for the last 3 days for the ultimate HTPC case.

Here's the link translated to English:

720AB HTPC ATX Desktop Case

It appears to be sold out due to high demand in Europe. I translated the cost do US dollars and it turns out to be $115.14.

The best feature of this desktop atx case is that it is black and has a sliding door to hide the drives making it a very attractive looking case.

Well if anyone else has info on where I can obtain this case I'd appreciate it. PM me.

Thanks!

Obsidience

·
Registered
514 Posts
This case looks like a step in the right direction. However, I suspect that the front is still plastic...

·
Registered
55 Posts
Obsdience,

The solution that you crave should be ready in a few weeks. I have been working with a case manufacturer for the last 2 months. The solution looks almost exactly like the one in your link except that the footprint's a bit larger, it being a 4U rack mount. But it's a totally aluminum solution, right down to the flip-open door. It's similar to the one that I posted a while back in the Antec case thread here:

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...0&pagenumber=4

To view the link, you may need to retype the address. The actual product has already changed a bit. I'm trying to get the case ready within the next 1 or 2 weeks. I will post more information in the next few days.

Thanks!

Nick

·
Registered
471 Posts
Oohh! Another aluminium black case project! cool!

However, my dream case is a 2U case with only a slot loading dvd drive. No diskette drive, no second cdrom slot. But a nice display with room for a large 4x40 VFD.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Here are some engineering drawings of the case. It's mostly finalized. Right now we're looking at a brushed aluminum finish.

I'm still working on getting the actual photos. Once I get them, I'll put them up.

Thanks!

Nick

·
Registered