AVS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
659 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've never owned any incarnation of the Playstation till the PS3. Picked it up mainly for Blu-ray movie watching.

I have Resistance but no other available titles peaked my interest so I started asking friends who own the PS2 for game suggestions. Several of them suggested God of War so I went by the local EB Games and picked up a used copy.

Wow, what a great game! Excellent game mechanics, good story and decent graphics too. Only had time to play past the first save point. Those three hydra's are kicking my Spartan butt!
From what I've experienced so far, I'll be picking up GoW II when released.

Anyone else have suggestions for a good PS2 games that work well on the PS3?

·
Registered
671 Posts
Ratchet and Clank Up your Aresenel

Tekken 5

DMC3 (very difficult)

·
Registered
659 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I'm guessing DMC3 is short for Devil May Cry 3? Sorry but I am a Playstation noob!

·
Registered
4,223 Posts
The first Devil May Cry, not as good graphics as GoW, but pretty cool

·
Registered
659 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the suggestions so far! I completely forgot about the Tekken series! One thing good about being able to play PS2 games on the PS3 is I can find some great games on the cheap. Glad I have an EB Games / Gamespot discount card!

·
Registered
671 Posts
I heard somewhere that Target has Tekken 5 for like $7 on sale right now. That game is a steal at $20.

·
Registered
659 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·

Quote:
Originally Posted by G-force /forum/post/0

I heard somewhere that Target has Tekken 5 for like $7 on sale right now. That game is a steal at $20.

I think I'll wait for the HD version of Tekken 5 being released for North America via the Playstation Store.

I just read some reviews on Metal Gear Solid 3 Substance. Looks good.

Maybe it was not such a good idea to ask for game suggestions...I can already feel my bank account shrinking!