AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
52" and I absolutely love it. I haven't noticed any problems whatsoever, SD looks pretty good...my dtv gets upgraded this saturday, DVDs on component looks pretty good. Sat in front of it all weekend long. Just thought I'd throw in my feedback for anyone on the fence about it like I was a couple weeks ago.

·
Registered
3,740 Posts
Hows the digital noise around the edges especially on DVDs? Also, how far back are you and do you see the SSE?

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
There is a little bit of digital noise on SD and dvds, but it seems to have gotten better the more I watched it. And of course messing w/ the settings helped a little. Our couch is about 8-10' away, the picture looks much better now that I got my stand (about 3-4 feet off the ground now). I'm a newbie at this, not sure what SSE is.

·
Registered
145 Posts
SSE=Silk Screen Effect It is an artifact caused by the projection screen material. It makes the picture look as if it is being viewed thorugh a silk screen. It tends to be seen to some extent on RPTVs. I don't know if it is an "official" artifact like SDE (Screen Door Effect) is.

·
Registered
299 Posts