AVS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 2892 Posts

·
Registered
918 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Thought it might be helpful to start a thread specifically for people looking to schedule GOW multiplayer matches. I see people starting threads every time they want to play, but it might be easier if we had one specific thread where people can either organize multiplayer matches or check in to see if there are any going on. Also, it would be nice to have a running list of AVS GOW players. Anyone know how to get threads stickied?

Gamertag: terryb28. I'm on most evenings.

·
Registered
240 Posts
I've played through GOW but I haven't played it online yet. I'd like to give it a try. I'm on a few nights a week after around 9pm EST.

My gamertag is Fiveprime.

Disclaimer:

I'm new at playing console games online and right now I suck at them. Last night, for the first time ever, I played a FPS online that wasn't PC based. I played COD3 on the 360 and I sucked! Every game I got into was full of Pro gamers and they hammered me - over and over and over. So don't expect too much from me until I get used to not having a keyboard and mouse.

Also, I'm not sure how much the headset/mic is needed for these games, but you won't be hearing much from me. My 7yr old son is not allowed to see "killing games" yet, therefore I have to play them after he goes to bed. I play with a pair of headphones on and without using the headset/mic because my talking keeps him awake - and he has no problem getting out of bed and going downstairs to see what I'm doing. He has some kind of weird 6th sense for knowing when I'm playing a video game he's not supposed to see. It's freaky.

·
Registered
918 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
nice. I'll send you a friend request. I'm no expert myself, just looking for some down to earth people to play with.

·
Registered
7,802 Posts