AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2,010 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have experimented at great length with different screens, do it yourself as well as professional to get the best results with my DLP projector. I think a hot pink screen has had the best results. Whites look white. Blacks look black. Skin tones are more accurate and all colors, especially blue sky, are more saturated.

I am a novice at photopoint so I hope this works. If the link doesn't work just go to photopoint.com, tell it that you want to see [email protected] pictures and click on Home Theater.
http://albums.photopoint.com/j/Album...157&a=13613935

------------------

Christopher Young

Seattle, WA

·
Registered
3,667 Posts
The problem isn't the DLP, its the UHP bulb. Try pinkish gray for better blacks as well. Just make sure you have some lumens to back it up.

------------------

Ken Elliott

·
Registered
6,660 Posts
And that's why Alan loved the first grey screen sample I sent him. (must be at least a year ago now) It was a 'luminous-grey, multilayered, color corrected screen, for mid-high output DLP units, with a UHP bulb'.

Ain't paint grand?

All I ned is to get my hands on a LT150 for a few weeks, and I can 'color correct' a base screen paint design to it.

------------------

goosystems.com

Ken Hotte

[email protected]

[This message has been edited by KBK (edited 08-10-2001).]

·
Registered
2,010 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Arrow: