AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
does anyone have any input on this system. I will be using with Optoma H31 dlp projector. I don't see that the system has any hdmi connection. My budget is $1200 - am I better offf with separate components ( even though this htib is basically separate components)? btw... room size is 17x17.

Thanks in advance for any help you can give me!

·
Registered
219 Posts
From what I recall, the website (which appears to be not responding at the moment) said that it was a combination of the AVR 335, and the DVD 31. The AVR 335 receiver is very well-regarded around here.

I don't know anything about the DVD 31. If you need HDMI and it doesn't have it, that means you should look elsewhere.

As for the speakers, I have no first hand knowledge of the speakers packaged in the CP 35. They looked like small sats with a sub in the picture. Have you listened to them? But as a rule, you can almost always do better by buying the components individually.

When connecting a dvd player to a projector, scaling is usually the main issue. I don't have a projector, but that's my understanding. Personally, I have a Samsung 941 universal dvd player, which does a bit of scaling (at least as much as I need for my Samsung DLP set) and it has HDMI out. I think you need to do a bit more research to determine which dvd player is capable of outputing the exact resolutions you need for your projector before choosing one.