Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Y'all

I am a total rookie when it comes to the innards of computers, however, I DO want to upgrade my harddrives on my 2 RCA UTVs. I have been searching through the UTV threads in here all day, and cant come to any conclusions as far as "what HD, that is available to me today, can I use to upgrade my UTVs?" Now I found this link at Outpost.com, that seems to have a "model #" that I have seen referenced in here as an HD that will work for the upgrade. Here's the link:

http://shop1.outpost.com/product/3484823/

Will this hard drive work?? I see it only has a 2MB buffer...I thought UTV needed an 8MB buffer?? Or is that just a random number that I have read in some threads? The Ultra ATA 133 interface is the required security, right?

Now, a few other questions...is the "demo mode" problem still a problem?? Do the MSN servers still have the UTV software for setting up the software on the upgraded drive?? Is it still possible to use the instructions on this website to upgrade?? Does everything still work the same??

I thank all of you for any responses. I love this forum and the knowledge that you all impart.

·
Registered
76 Posts
Quote:
Will this hard drive work?? I see it only has a 2MB buffer...I thought UTV needed an 8MB buffer?? Or is that just a random number that I have read in some threads? The Ultra ATA 133 interface is the required security, right?