AVS Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Question, and thanks in advance for the help. Where can you place an HD65? Mounting on my ceiling is not an option. I have an IN72 now and the lamp just went so Im getting rid of it. The IN72 projected upwards so it actually had a home at about 4' off the ground on a dedicated counter area and projected up perfectly on my 100" screen...can I do this with my HD65 (If I buy one) My throw was right at 17' 4" THANKS for the help

·
Registered
705 Posts
Sorry to ask this but why is ceiling not an option? That's a pretty far distance back, so what size screen are you looking for? Just looking for some more details, I'm not an expert but I do have an hd65...

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdmfer /forum/post/16951653

Sorry to ask this but why is ceiling not an option? That's a pretty far distance back, so what size screen are you looking for? Just looking for some more details, I'm not an expert but I do have an hd65...

The room it is going is my family room and it has a cathedral ceiling and if I mount from the ceiling my huge ceiling fan is in the way and it would have to be mounted on the grade of the ceiling and it would have to hang down over 2 feet and it would just look silly and annoying. I have a perfect place for the projector just trying to find out for sure if and HD65 will work. Thanks for ur help.

·
Registered
802 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by htttrh /forum/post/16951678

The room it is going is my family room and it has a cathedral ceiling and if I mount from the ceiling my huge ceiling fan is in the way and it would have to be mounted on the grade of the ceiling and it would have to hang down over 2 feet and it would just look silly and annoying. I have a perfect place for the projector just trying to find out for sure if and HD65 will work. Thanks for ur help.