AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2,150 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Watching the game tonight on HDNET, I noticed something strange that I haven't noticed in previous HDNET broadcasts of hockey games.

Whenever the Fox Sports Net scoreboard is on the screen, there seems to be a faint vertical line, running from right edge of that scorebar to the bottom of the screen. Upon further review, I see that it is also running from the bottom of that scoreboard, horizontally, to the right edge of the screen.

It's making the ice surface look two-toned. Don't say it's my setup or signal, it's neither and it's not present on any other stations or whenever they take that scorebar off.

Anyone else see this?

·
Registered
3,119 Posts
I just checked and i don't see any lines, but i am a newbie for hdnet cuz i just got my dst 3000. could you describe it a little more elaboratly. Is it like its ghosting? Don't flame me i know its impossible for ghosting in HD.

·
Registered
1,605 Posts
Quite honestly no I am not seeing what you are reporting...just the usual stunning HDNet PQ (and great sound to boot).

Equipment: DTC-100, Toshiba TW56X81

·
Registered
3,119 Posts
Oops,

I have a Toshiba DST-3000 and a Mitsubishi WS-55805. Duh, considering my sig. :) What is your set up?

·
Registered
713 Posts
I saw it too. It gave the appearance that the left 2/3 of the screen had contrast 1-notch lower than the right 1/3. I didn't scrutinze the top of the screen but wouldn't doubt it.

Noticable with the bright white background of the ice surface during play. Must be something with the way they overlaid the graphic.

Rich

·
Registered
2,150 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Rich -

Glad to see you saw that as well. Now I know I'm not nuts ;-)