Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
726 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

I'm just beginning to research this particular piece of equipment and wanted to get suggestions/feedback on the various products available. My requirements are:

DirecTV reception

DVI output

I plan on using an NEC HT1000 projector.

I am aware of the following products:

Sony SAT-HD200

Samsung SIR-TS160

Toshiba DST3000

Zenith HD-SAT520

I've been reading a ton of pages here and it seems that many/all of these have some major bugs. Please give me some feedback and insight as to what the differences are in these units and whether or not there are any outstanding "bugs" that haven't been fixed. Also, are there products that I'm missing? Thanks in advance...

·
Registered
181 Posts
The information you seek is all there at the top of the forum. Tons of details on the Sony HD-200, the Samsung TS-160, and the Zenith HD 520, and the Toshiba are all good machines of the newest generation. Some last generation units, like the Hughes E86 are good units, but only have component output so don't meet your requirements. Read a lot and enjoy your learning experience.

·
Registered
7,004 Posts