AVS Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Please help me understand how WD HDTV manages (thumbdrive) files.


A folder of photo-files plays fine, but when I later delete some files or change filenames HDTV "remembers" the old names and report errors.


How do I purge the old names without initiating a total System Reset. All I've come up with so far is to uniquely rename the folder holding the latest content and filenames. Is there a better way ???


(I thought deleting the HDTV-generated .wd_tv file on my thumbdrive would solve this - but it does not).
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
Top