AVS Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, I'm new to HDTV, so please excuse my ignorance ;)

I get HDNet on stat, but I have yet to see any HD movies on HBO or Cinemax etc...

My Mitsubishi 55711, built in OTA tuner seems to pick up a few stations in HD, but when it scans to memorize channels, it is sporadic in picking up many of the channels? I assume that if there is no HDTV signal being broadcast at the time, I am auto scanning for channels, those channels are not tuned in? Some days, I get NBC tuned in fine, the next day, I only get fox? Does that make sense? It's kind of a pain to re-do the antenna tuning all the time to see what is currently being aired.

Also, does anyone know if there is a twin cities HD club or anything of the sort?

Thanks

·
Registered
3,733 Posts
the twin cities pbs station has a bulletin board about dtv, where local hd issues are discussed somewhat but the response there to questions can be days.

I'll look for the url, or maybe another twin cities member will post it.

abc 50-1 nbc 35-1 cbs 32-1 all do hd here, wb doesn't at least as of a couple months ago, but since it is run by a very anti hd broadcast group I doubt it is in hd now. pbs 16-1 thur 16-5 ( multi casting) here does not do hd currently either but will have another dtv station going next May and then will.

NO club that i know of..

IF you have other questions you could pm or email me anytime, my address is in my profile.

·
Registered
4,378 Posts
You might ask in THIS forum...

·
Registered
1,260 Posts
I'm in Savage, and I get them all fine with a Radio Shack HDTV antenna (hey, it was prettier than the others) on top of my Mitsu in my basement. So I'd say you probably just have antenna issues. It can be hard to get the perfect balance in the antenna position. Do you have an attic antenna?

·
Registered
137 Posts