AVS Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone. I'm new to this so turning to the pros for help! I live in Charlotte NC (28278) and installing an antenna (dropping cable altogether). Thinking based on the results from Antennaweb that the CM4221 will work for me fine (although appreciate any comments - my info is below). My question is related to install - I have a locked time warner box on the back of my house and will continue to use TW for internet. How do I connect my antenna to the existing cabling throughout the house so that I have antenna reception on all the TV's being used? There appears to be one coax connection outside of the box that is not being used but can't tell if it is "in" our "out". Take it easy on me with responses - I'm new to terminology here!

My antennaweb results.

yellow - uhf WBTV-DT 3.1 CBS CHARLOTTE NC 336° 21.5 23

yellow - uhf WJZY-DT 46.1 CW BELMONT NC 340° 20.6 47

yellow - uhf WCNC-DT 36.1 NBC CHARLOTTE NC 336° 20.0 22

yellow - uhf WCCB-DT 18.1 FOX CHARLOTTE NC 57° 18.8 27

yellow - uhf WSOC-DT 9.1 ABC CHARLOTTE NC 59° 18.9 34

green - uhf WMYT-DT 55.1 MNT ROCK HIL SC 340° 20.6 39

red - uhf WMYT 55 MNT ROCK HILL SC 340° 20.6 55

red - uhf WAXN 64 IND KANNAPOLIS NC 59° 18.9 64

red - uhf WAXN-DT 64.1 IND KANNAPOLIS NC 59° 18.9 50

red - uhf WUNG 58 PBS CONCORD NC 56° 28.1 58

red - uhf WUNG-DT 58.1 PBS CONCORD NC 56° 28.1 44

red - uhf WTVI 42 PBS CHARLOTTE NC 58° 21.3 42

red - vhf WTVI-DT 42.1 PBS CHARLOTTE NC 58° 21.3 11

red - vhf WSOC 9 ABC CHARLOTTE NC 59° 18.9 9

red - uhf WCNC 36 NBC CHARLOTTE NC 337° 20.0 36

red - uhf WJZY 46 CW BELMONT NC 340° 20.6 46

red - vhf WBTV 3 CBS CHARLOTTE NC 336° 21.5 3

red - uhf WCCB 18 FOX CHARLOTTE NC 58° 18.6 18

red - uhf W52CW 52 TBN CHARLOTTE NC 65° 20.3 52

blue - uhf W38CN 38 TBN CHARLOTTE NC 336° 20.0 38

blue - uhf WNSC 30 PBS ROCK HILL SC 191° 17.8 30

blue - uhf WGTB-LP 28 FMN CHARLOTTE NC 38° 14.4 28