AVS Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
920 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to speakers in general and all I currently have is a Sony HTIB, I would really like to get a nice set of speakers that I could couple with the amp since I am going to be setting up my own projector soon for movies and games. I have heard good things about the Athena Point 5 MKII speaker set and it is relatively cheap I just cant find it online so I was wondering if you guys could give me some suggestions as to what a good quality brand of speaker set and sub I should get but I am on a little budget here so I am looking for something that is going to wow me for my buck.

Thanks for the help

Jared

·
Registered
920 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I am guessing since these velodyne speakers are being closed out on the site that I couldnt go to a store and hear them in action. But they are loud and clear, that is all I want, and I am not really in a rush just trying to see how much money everything is going to cost me I am big on planning when it comes to money.

·
Registered
14 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by rahimlee54 /forum/post/0

I am guessing since these velodyne speakers are being closed out on the site that I couldnt go to a store and hear them in action. But they are loud and clear, that is all I want, and I am not really in a rush just trying to see how much money everything is going to cost me I am big on planning when it comes to money.

I have the velodynes and absolutely LOVE them. I don't regret my decision for a second.

·
Registered
920 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·