AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Complete newbie here, hoping to find expert advice from the Guru's. I am looking to buy a 65" rear projection tv within 3000$, choice's being Sony, Hitachi and Mits. I greatly appreciate all the help since this is my first big Tv buy.

Regards

Diane

·
Registered
663 Posts
I just got a Mitsu 65413. It cost $2700.

I am very happy with it so far, but I'm not a guru -- just someone who really likes watching movies. 95% of the usage is for DVDs. Colors and black levels are very nice after minimal tweaking with the AVIA setup disk.

It might be helpful if you provide some details on what you will use if for and what you environement is like.

Sage

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
It will be for about 60-70% Tv on dish network and the remainder for DVD. Where did you buy it for 2700$.. It looks majority so far is the mits.

Regards

Diane

·
Registered
213 Posts
If you will use the PIP features then it may behoove you to look at the Sony(s). They have easily the best PIP implementation IMO...

Marc

·
Premium Member
14,299 Posts
Quote:
Originally posted by marcInNH
If you will use the PIP features then it may behoove you to look at the Sony(s). They have easily the best PIP implementation IMO...

Marc
Better than Mits? I haven't tested the Sony modes but the Mits modes are much better than Hitachi.

·
Registered
154 Posts
I'm suprised no one has mentioned Pioneer (yet), even though you didn't include them in your original list. The 64" 643 can be had for $2199. The Elites have rebates right now, but don't know what that brings them down to. You can find scattered info here, or lots over at The SPOT in the Pioneer and RPTV forums.