AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
okay here it goes. i am VERY new to all of this. i have a nec 6pg plus with a 8x6 dalite sceen. here is my question. if the screen top is going to be 8 feet from the ground and the projector 11 feet from the screen how far down must the projector be from the cieling to center the picture on the screen:confused: . please help the fng.

thanks

drew

·
Banned
2,582 Posts
Drew depending on the projector...MOST CRT projectors when mounted on the ceiling, the measurement from the ceiling to the bottom of the projector is usually the top edge of the screen.

So you can figure it in reverse if you will by figuring where your screen is placed and getting that measurment and then figuring the projector mount.

I have a manual in PDF for that projector I think with all the NEC math per install I can send to you.

I think I did a search on yahoo for CRT projector manuals and it was under one of the first links there.

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
hey vic!

if it helps any i am have to mount this crt on a vaulted ceiling. not something i am looking forward to.so i have to hang it just right. this vaulted ceiling deal is really throwing me off and confussing the hell out of me. by the way that cable works great! thanks

·
Registered
4,018 Posts
I take it that the PG is behaving itself....

Marc

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·