AVS Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
227 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I will post this in LCD too if ok.

Circuit city is starting liquidation tomorrow. So they only have certain brands and models.

I don't have a lot of time to research which is best and so forth, and will do some tonite, before tomorrow.

So thought I would pop in and ask you guys for help.

I need 2... prefer both to be widescreen version..not the square box

1 for watching mainly SD on directtv...not into HD now, but HD ready is acceptable, about 30/32" or bigger,

-for this one which is better ...plasma or LCD or DLP

-which brand/model LCD is the best..as in best PQ, dependability, no motion blur, best sound, best all around LCD, sharp, clear, color correct PQ being most important I guess( I am not a tv expert) Which of the circuit city ones would you recommend or non CC, as i may buy it later if it is better than the CC. would like the smart picture and also be able to play Full Screen, 16:9, etc on it

1 for gaming, i.e. my daughter and the Wii....large enough to play..on but not humongous.

--for this one which is better ...plasma or LCD or DLP

--basically the same as the first , the best all around for gaming, mainly with the wii, no motion blur, crisp good IQ, and what size would you recommend?

I will search more in these forums tonite, but wanted to put this out there in the meantime..

thanks all..t

·
Registered
5,001 Posts
If you go up to 32" their are no plasmas within that size. You will most likely have to look into LCD. Most displays today scale to 16:9 (widescreen), while 4:3 (Pan & Scan) TVs are rarely manufactured. First of all, #1 what is your seating position? #2. What is the room size? That way we can come up with a size and panel recommendation for you.

Chris

·
Registered
14 Posts