AVS Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm having a problem programming my MX-980. I purchased it from a local authorized dealer. The remote came with a DVD which contained the MX-980 editor. I ran through the software install, which also installed Active Sync (not sure what that is). While I'm new to programming this thing, that's not what I'm having trouble with, I think. When I chose to upload the contents of the editor to the remote, it attempts to do something, I hear the remote making noise, and then I get an error from the editor which says "File Not Exist!". I'm guessing I will have to wait for the tech support guys at URC, but I figured I would see if any experts out there might know what my problem is so that I can get some of this programming done over the weekend.

By the way, I know I was doing some of the stuff correctly as it tested out fine using the test feature in the MX-980 editor. It's just the uploading to the remote that seems to have some problems. I also ran FileMon while trying to upload the editor changes to the remote so that I could determine what file it was trying to access. I found it to be:

11:20:00 AM rce.exe:3612 OPEN C:\\Program Files\\Universal Remote Control, Inc\\MX-980 Editor\\~tmp4390.rcf NOT FOUND Options: Open Access: 00010080

Thanks,

Nick

·
Administrator
20,715 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickdu /forum/post/12866741

When I chose to upload the contents of the editor to the remote, it attempts to do something, I hear the remote making noise, and then I get an error from the editor which says "File Not Exist!". I'm guessing I will have to wait for the tech support guys at URC, but I figured I would see if any experts out there might know what my problem is so that I can get some of this programming done over the weekend.

You upload from the remote, you download to the remote. I'm guessing you're attempting to upload a file that doesn't exist on the remote.

·
Registered