Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
187 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I 'm going to attempt to make a simple website. I want to take some pics of my equipment to load on the site, but I'm pretty new at the digital picture thing.

I have a Sony 2.1 mpxl dig camera. What is the best rez to use for websites? What is the best way to take screenshots?

Also, does anyone have a good suggestion for a site hosting?

If it helps, I'm on good ol' dial up connection, so I need to be able to load up the pics in a reasonable amount of time.

Thanks in advance!

Chris

·
Registered
366 Posts
I always take the pictures at the max resolution. After I save them, I use photoshop to resize them. Then I compress them, if they are going onto the net.

·
Registered
154 Posts
I use 1600x1200 with a 2.1M camera. I upload it at full resolution to PhotoPoint. They will do the scaling when others look at the pictures. That way other can click the pictures and see them at full resolution. I wish all would do that. It is sometimes very hard to see the details when looking at other's pictures.

You pay 10 USD/year for 1GB or 1000 pictures on PhotoPoint. If you have a slow internet connection, it can be a problem uploading 300-400KB pictures but I see it as a backup of my pictures.

Kind regards, Claus

·
Registered
4,082 Posts