AVS Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1,141 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I installed it, and it works well, but everytime I go to "full screen", my mouse arrow stays put right to the left of center on my screen...what's up?

It never did this with the old HiPix. I'm an amateur, and am probably missing something obvious...am I?

BTW, the main reason I upgraded was the OSD of channel numbers in 3.0 while surfing. Was I supposed to get OSD of the channel in prior versions? I couldn't seem to find a way to do it, and they sure do help while surfing.

·
Registered
2,818 Posts
If you're using 2 video outputs, like a TV and a monitor, then be sure to uncheck the "use loopback cable" or something like that. If that box is checked, the HiPix app thinks you only have one display and it locks the mouse over the Full Screen button so you can get back to non-Full Screen at some point.

As for OSD...this is something that was added with 3.0. That is why you didn't see it before.

·
Registered
1,141 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I have only one monitor, a CRT, but there are 2 seterate inputs on the PJ. One for the HiPix, and one for the Radeon card (for DVD and Dscaler). I'm at work, and I'll try what you said later, but if I remember, there was some reason unchecking the box messed something up, even though I don't actually use the loopback cable. (I never was clear on whether to uncheck or not because it says "2 monmitors" like you mention...and although I only have 1 monitor, I don't use the cable.

·
Registered
1,141 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Checking and unchecking loopback cable had no effect, other than now I don't have to hit full screen to view the image, and therefore I can move the mouse out of the way in my windows desktop, but it always comes back to the same spot when I switch to the HD input on the PJ (the input directly from the HiPix.