AVS Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am thinking about giving up on my CRT projector project and getting a HP XB31 projector instead. I've already installed my ceiling mount and a very long cable (about 75') to my source area. At the source the cable is connected to a DVDO iScan Pro line doubler (but it could be connected in to a QuadScan instead) and at the projector mount it terminates in 5 BNC connectors. I've looked over all the HP docs and I can't figure out the best way to connect the projector to the BNCs. I don't plan on using a HTPC - instead I'll run all my sources (LaserDisc, DVD, and ReplayTV) through the line doubler, then send that signal through the long cable to the projector. Any suggestions?

·
Registered
81 Posts
All component signal enters the xb31 via an M1-DA port. I'm no expert at all, but it appears this is a bit of a non-standard connector. I have an xb31 and I plan to connect using a VGA cable out of my VB50( there is a VGA to M1 cable included with the pj). Another option is to buy a Component video (3 rca) to M1 cable - I'm sorry I don't know how that would best hook to your setup, but those are available in 1.8 meter lengths. I have not heard of a BNC to M1 cable, but they may be out there or could be custom made.

I realize I have not helped you much, but I really like my '31 and hope it's worth it to you to try to make it work. The results are fantastic!

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·