AVS Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
494 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I tried searching for this, but couldn't find it.

On my screen wall I have a couple power outlets, and my LCR speaker wires come out there from my pre-wire. How do I cover it with acoustic material (OC 703 or AFB, whatever), cover it, and still have access to the outlets and also attach the screen to the wall? I'm really new to home improvement and all this stuff. Do I just install it around the outlets, and put 2x4s to mount the screen on and make the panels around that? Do I just staple the bare acoustic panels to the wall and cover the whole thing with AT fabric?

Any help would be appreciated, I'm feeling really lost on this.

·
Registered
5,128 Posts
Most often, people deaden the front wall if its behind an acoustically transparent screen. I don't recall whether you're planning an AT screen or not, the description above leads me to believe no?

·
Registered
884 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roshy /forum/post/20843314

I tried searching for this, but couldn't find it.

On my screen wall I have a couple power outlets, and my LCR speaker wires come out there from my pre-wire. How do I cover it with acoustic material (OC 703 or AFB, whatever), cover it, and still have access to the outlets and also attach the screen to the wall? I'm really new to home improvement and all this stuff. Do I just install it around the outlets, and put 2x4s to mount the screen on and make the panels around that? Do I just staple the bare acoustic panels to the wall and cover the whole thing with AT fabric?

Any help would be appreciated, I'm feeling really lost on this.